Council

INTERNATIONAL SEAWEED ASSOCIATION COUNCIL FOR 2019-2022

ELECTED MEMBERS

Daniel Robledo (President 2019-2022) 25th ISS
Cinvestav-Unidad Mérida
Km 6 carretera ant. Progreso
Mérida, Yucatán 97310
MEXICO
Tel: +52 999 942 94 66
Mobile: +52 999 5765777
Email: daniel.robledo@cinvestav.mx

www.cori.cinvestav.mx

Susan Løvstad Holdt (Secretary 2016-2022) 26th ISS
National Food Institute, Technical University of Denmark (DTU Food)
Kemitorvet 204, 2800 Kgs. Lyngby
DENMARK
Tel: +45 93518922
Mobile: +45 26272707
Email: suho@food.dtu.dk 
www.food.dtu.dk

Erick Ask (Treasurer 2019-2022)  24th ISS
DuPont
Home office: Boston
USA
Tel: +1 9738965327
Email: erick.i.ask@dupont.com 

Maria Helena Trindade Abreu (Vice President 2019-2022) 27th ISS
ALGAplus, Produção e Comercialização de Algas e seus derivados Lda
PCI – Via do Conhecimento
3830-352 Ílhavo
PORTUGAL
Mobile: +351919177815
Tel: +351937980006
Email: helena.abreu@algaplus.pt

Stefan Kraan (Past President 2016-2019) 25th ISS
CEO Seaweed Company
Mausrevagh, kilcoona,
Headford , H91 E09X, Co. Galway
IRELAND
Tel: +353 91791990                                              Email: stefan@aquaceuticals.ie

Jeong Ha Kim 27th ISS
Department of Biological Sciences, Sungkyunkwan University
Suwon, 16419
SOUTH KOREA
Tel: +82-31-290-7009
Mobile: +82-10-5369-2962
Email: jhkbio@skku.edu 

Jaime Zamorano 27th ISS
Gelymar SA
Camino a Pargua Km 25
P.O. Box 997
Puerto Montt
CHILE
Tel: +65 2 353 103
Cel: +65 9 7776 5570
Email: jzamorano@gelymar.com

Alejandro H. Buschmann (Past President 2013-2016) 24th ISS
Centro i-mar & CeBiB,
Universidad de Los Lagos, Camino Chinquihue Km 6, Puerto Montt
CHILE
Tel: +56 652322429 /2322431
Email: abuschma@ulagos.cl

Shaojun Pang 24th ISS
Institute of Oceanology
Chinese Academy of Sciences
7 Nanhai Rd.
Qingdao 266071
P.R. CHINA
Tel: +86 532 82898831
Mobile: +86 1890 5320876
Email: sjpang@qdio.ac.cn

Norishige Yotsukura 26th ISS
Field Science Center for NorthernBiosphere, Hokkaido University
Kita9 Nishi 9, Kita-ku, Sapporo, Hokkaido, 060-0809
JAPAN
Tel: +81(11) 706 2585
Email: yotsukur@fsc.hokudai.ac.jp

Flower Ezekiel Msuya 26th ISS
Institute of Marine Sciences of the
University of Dar es Salaam
P.O. Box 668, Zanzibar
TANZANIA
Email: flowereze@yahoo.com
msuya@ims.udsm.ac.tz

Gonzalo Soriano  (Past Treasurer 2016-2019) 25th ISS
Castelli 351
Puerto Madryn (9120 )
Chubut
ARGENTINA
Phone +54 92804663504
Email: sorianogonzalo@yahoo.com 

Appointed members

Michael A. Borowitzka (Editor in Chief 2016-2022)
Algae R&D Center
School of Biological Sciences & Biotechnology
Murdoch University
AUSTRALIA
Tel: +61 8 9360 2333
Fax: +61 8 9360 6651
Email: m.borowitzka@murdoch.edu.au

HONORARY LIFE MEMBERS

Mark A. Ragan
The Institute for Molecular Science
The University of Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland, 4072
AUSTRALIA
Email: m.ragan@uq.edu.au

Eurico C. Oliviera
Universidad de São Paulo
Instituto de Biociências
C. Postal 11461
São Paulo, SP 05422-970
BRAZIL
Tel: +55 11 3091 7630
Fax: +55 11 3091 7547
Email: euricodo@usp.br

Harris J. (‘Pete’) Bixler
Ingredients Solutions, Inc.
631 Moosehead Trail
Waldo, ME 04915
USA
Tel: +1 207 722 4172
Fax: +1 207 722 4271
Email: pbixler@isinc.to

Michael D. Guiry
AlgaeBase
Ryan Institute
National University of Ireland, Galway
University Road
GALWAY H91 TK33
Ireland
Tel: +353 91 492339
E-mail:  michael.guiry@nuigalway.ie

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.