INTERNATIONAL SEAWEED ASSOCIATION COUNCIL FOR 2016-2019

ELECTED MEMBERS

Stefan Kraan (President 2016-2019) 25th ISS
Ocean Harvest Technology Ltd.
N17 Business Park, Unit 5 front
Milltown, Tuam, Co. Galway
IRELAND
Tel: +353 91 493920
Email: stefan@oceanharvest.ie

Susan Løvstad Holdt (Secretary 2016-2019) 26th ISS
National Food Institute, Technical University of Denmark (DTU Food)
Søltofts Plads Building 221, 2800 Kgs. Lyngby
DENMARK
Tel: +45 45254902
Mobile: +45 26272707
Email: suho@food.dtu.dk
www.food.dtu.dk

Gonzalo Soriano (Treasurer 2016-2019) 25th ISS
Soriano SA
JC Evans 40
Gaiman 9105
Chubut
ARGENTINA
Tel: +54 280 4491033 /4491059
Email: gonza@soriano-sa.com.ar

Alejandro H. Buschmann (Past President 2013-2016) 24th ISS
Universidad de Los Lagos
Camino Chinquihue Km 6
P.O. Box 577
Puerto Montt
CHILE
Tel: +56 65 2322429 /2322423
Email: abuschma@ulagos.cl

Daniel Robledo (Vice President 2016-2019) 25th ISS
Cinvestav-Unidad Mérida
Km 6 carretera ant. Progreso
Mérida, Yucatán 97310
MEXICO
Tel: +52 999 942 94 66
Mobile: +52 999 5765777
Email: daniel.robledo@cinvestav.mx

Jean-Paul Deveau 23rd ISS
Acadian Seaplants Limited
30 Brown Avenue
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, B3B 1X8
CANADA
Tel: +1 902 468 2840
Fax: +1 902 468 3474
Email: jpdeveau@acadian.ca

Iain C. Neish 23rd ISS
Satoumi.co
c/o C.V. Evadian
6-B Sari Permai
Jalan Sultan Alauddin
Makassar 90221
Sulawesi Selatan
INDONESIA
Tel: +62 (0) 811 460 824
Fax: +62 (0) 411 365 0323
Email: ineish@gmail.com

Masahiro Notoya 23rd ISS
Research Institute of Applied Phycology
Okabe Co., Ltd.
Fukui-1467, Ama, Oki, Shimane, 684-0404
JAPAN
Tel: +81 8541 2 2255
Fax: +81 3 3624 9208
Email: notoyaappliedphycology@yahoo.co.jp
            m-notoya@okabe.co.jp

Erick Ask 24th ISS
Seaweed Development
FMC Health and Nutrition
1735 Market St.
Philadelphia, PA 19103
USA
Tel: +1 215 299 6017
Email: erick.ask@fmc.com

Shaojun Pang 24th ISS
Institute of Oceanology
Chinese Academy of Sciences
7 Nanhai Rd.
Qingdao 266071
P.R. CHINA
Tel: +86 532 82898831
Mobile: +86 1890 5320876
Email: sjpang@ms.qdio.ac.cn

Norishige Yotsukura 26th ISS
Field Science Center for NorthernBiosphere, Hokkaido University
Kita9 Nishi 9, Kita-ku, Sapporo, Hokkaido, 060-0809
JAPAN
Tel: +81(11) 706 2585
Email: yotsukur@fsc.hokudai.ac.jp

Flower Ezekiel Msuya 26th ISS
Institute of Marine Sciences of the
University of Dar es Salaam
P.O. Box 668, Zanzibar
TANZANIA
Email: flowereze@yahoo.com
msuya@ims.udsm.ac.tz

APPOINTED MEMBERS

Michael D. Guiry (Webmaster 2016-2019)
Ryan Institute
NUI Galway
Galway
IRELAND
Email: michael.guiry@nuigalway.ie
ISA website: http://www.isaseaweed.org

Michael A. Borowitzka (Editor in Chief 2016-2019)
Algae R&D Center
School of Biological Sciences & Biotechnology
Murdoch University
AUSTRALIA
Tel: +61 8 9360 2333
Fax: +61 8 9360 6651
Email: m.borowitzka@murdoch.edu.au

HONORARY LIFE MEMBERS

Mark A. Ragan
The Institute for Molecular Science
The University of Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland, 4072
AUSTRALIA
Email: m.ragan@imb.uq.edu.au

Eurico C. Oliviera
Universidad de São Paulo
Instituto de Biociências
C. Postal 11461
São Paulo, SP 05422-970
BRAZIL
Tel: +55 11 3091 7630
Fax: +55 11 3091 7547
Email: euricodo@usp.br

Harris J. ('Pete') Bixler
Ingredients Solutions, Inc.
631 Moosehead Trail
Waldo, ME 04915
USA
Tel: +1 207 722 4172
Fax: +1 207 722 4271
Email: pbixler@isinc.to